Date: 22 September 2022

Appendix B – Safer and Stronger Communities Board Membership 2022/23

Councillor	Authority
Conservative (7)	
Cllr Lewis Cocking (Vice-Chairman)	Broxbourne Borough Council
Cllr Eric Allen	London Borough of Sutton
Cllr Bill Borrett	Norfolk County Council
Cllr Louise McKinlay *	Essex County Council
Cllr Julia Lepoidevin	Coventry City Council
Cllr Lois Samuel	West Devon Borough Council
Cllr Arnold Saunders	City of Salford
Substitutes	
Cllr John Riley **	London Borough of Hillingdon
Cllr James Gartside	Rochdale Metropolitan Borough Council
Cllr Paul Findlow	Cheshire East Council
Labour (7)	
Cllr Nesil Caliskan (Chair)	London Borough of Enfield
Cllr Jas Athwal *	Redbridge London Borough Council
Cllr Tracey Dixon*	South Tyneside Council
Cllr Jeanie Bell	St Helens Council
Cllr Amanda Chadderton*	Oldham Metropolitan Borough Council
Cllr Asher Craig	Bristol City Council
Cllr James Dawson	Erewash Borough Council
Substitutes	
Cllr James Swindlehurst **	Slough Borough Council

Meeting: Safer and Stronger Communities Board Date: 22 September 2022

Cllr Carleene Lee-Phakoe**	Newham London Borough
Cllr Tamoor Tariq**	Bury Metropolitan Borough Council
Liberal Democrat (2)	
Cllr Heather Kidd (Deputy Chair)	Shropshire Council
Cllr Jon Ball	Ealing Council
Substitute	
Cllr Kris Brown	Liverpool City Council
Independent (2)	
Cllr Clive Woodbridge (Deputy Chair)	Epsom and Ewell Borough Council
Cllr Karen Lucioni	Isle of Wight Council
Substitutes	
Substitutes Cllr Chidi Nweke **	Epping Forest District Council
	Epping Forest District Council Bournemouth, Christchurch & Poole Council

^{*}New Member

^{**}New Substitute